Which is the Best Product for me?!

I’m trying to find which is the best product for my application, it’s quite simple, so hopefully a quick answer :slight_smile:

What i need is a router that has multiple 4G, a WAN (or 2) and ideally wireless. The router would need to create uninterruptible internet, so if the WAN dies, the 4G takes over, but with zero interruption.

The user case, is that these doesn’t need to be installed in a vehicle, or be partially rugged, as it’ll be flightcased… that said, if the only solution is a rugged one, that’s fine!

I work in the events industry, so with the rise virtual events, we often have to do off site streams, with multiple Teams/Zoom calls coming in and out, this means that if the internet dies, i can’t really have a glitch that drops all the calls or the stream, while the new service kicks in, it needs to be seamless.

I get the impression, that a lot of the routers sound like they do this, I just wanted so advice before i go spending the money! :smiley:

any help is greatly appreciated!

Hi @mcook75

I’d probably look at something like the Balance 20X or Max Transit Duo.

We use both under the context you describe and have had good results with them.

20X Has 1 onboard 4G modem and you can add a second via a module, it has one built in ethernet WAN and you can also bring a second in via the USB port if necessary.

The TST Duo has 2 built in 4G modems and one ethernet wan but is a smaller physical package.

Price wise they are pretty similar if you add the extra 4G module to the 20X.

Both have similar performance when it comes to bonding capacity, the built in 4G modem in the 20X is only a CAT4 though, whereas in the TST Duo you can have both as a CAT12.

Both can be ordered with Primecare which gives you the licences to use all of the wan smoothing / fec etc. for the SpeedFusion bonding if you are using a FusionHub solo to terminate the traffic for the bonding.