Starlink and Max Transit Duo SLOWer than Starlink by itself ???

Peplink has posted the most current information regarding Starlink compatibilty here. The original post and replies remain for historical reference below:

I want to first say - I have been so incredibly happy and grateful for my Peplink MAX Transit Duo CAT 12!! it’s been life changing for our full time RV lifestyle! I’ve recommended and have sold many of them to fellow RV’ers I’m no PRO and am in need of some help!!!

we got our starlink about a month ago and have been using it with our Max Transit Duo using the WiFi as WAN feature with both the 2.5ghz and 5ghz wifi from the starlink router. Getting much slower speeds when using Starlink in this configuration. For example. I’ll pull a 50mb down with Starlink router directly (using speedtest.net) and will only get roughly 25-30mb down when using WiFi as WAN???

We just got our Starlink ethernet adapter yesterday and used the “by pass” feature on the Starlink router and the connection is even worse? It’s literally not working or speeds as low as 15mb down. been using “speedtest.com” for all tests. Another strange thing is that the Starlink WAN connection is in priority 1 position with my T-Mobile SIM in Priority 2 position on “stand by” yet when I do a speed test the server states that it’s pulling from “T-Mobile” WTF? (see pics) Stranger yet - If I disable my T-Mobile connection by dropping it into the disabled section and then do a speed test I literally can’t get one meaning there is no internet even though Starlink says “connected” and green dot. Hmmmmmm. If I do the opposite and disable Starlink and use the T-mobile connection, I get internet and speeds around 35mb down.

I had to disable Starlink in order to send this email via the T-Mobile SIM! Yet if I were to reset the Starlink router, create a WiFi SSID, join it I’d get fantastic speeds and be able to send this email. Something isn’t right and I’m not sure where to begin???