Speedfusion with overflow capability

I have a Max Transit Duo, Firmware 8, connected to FusionHUB on VM.

I have a successful FusionHub connection (even an advanced connection with multiple tunnels). I’m only trying to achieve one seamless persistent session that uses WAN, but overflows into cellular only when necessary. I have a variable bit-rate live video stream that stays mostly around 3mbps, but sometimes jumps momentarily up to 8mbps (or more) and saturates the WAN. I’d like to just send those few extra packets over the cellular, but it’s not working for me.

Currently, I can configure SpeedFusion to distribute among all WANs/Cellular, but that of course is constantly using cellular data even when it is not necessary. However this seems to be the only option I can make work. The priority settings are not working for me, packets are being dropped instead of passed onto lower priority connection.

I am not a network professional so I may be missing something obvious, but I’ve been trying to tweak outbound policies for 2 days and still haven’t figured it out. Any recommendations for buffer/latency settings that would help stabilize a video stream are also appreciated.

Did you already manually go to support.cgi and enable the speedfusion bonding mode options and then choose overflow instead of bonding under your speedfusion profile?

1 Like

This looks like the step I have missed. Thank you!

Seems that I have to configure this in the units directly and can’t use Incontrol2 for this overflow config.

I have the overflow working in SpeedFusion now, but still trying to fine tune the behavior.