Peplink UBR & Tmobile sim

I have been using a Tmobile 50gb sim for the past 6 months in my UBR without issue. Recently (not sure how long but roughly a couple weeks) all day long Tmobile disconnects for 10 seconds or so then reconnects. This happens every 30 min or so and is not failing a health check. Here is a sreen shot.

Not sure what has changed if anything. Any ideas where to start?
Thank you.

I have a Peplink MAX BR1 Pro 5G with T-Mobile and ATT.

I have the same problem as you with T-Mobile. Worked great all last year. T-Mobile will show connected, with an IP address. But will and will not fail the WAN health check. (I’ve seen it do both). When I ping 8.8.8.8 across T-Mobile, it’s 50/50 on whether I get RTO or a response. I can’t move any significant amount of data across T-Mobile.

The ATT Sim I have works great. I’ve replaced the T-Mobile SIM card per T-Mobiles recommendation. No change. I’ve swapped SIM card slots between ATT and T-Mobile. No change in behavior. ATT always works, T-mobile doesn’t. And it used to all work great.

Thank you for the reply. I have not called Tmobile yet as it hasn’t been a top priority for me. Tmobile is my Starlink backup but if they both happen to go down at the same time I’m going to drop calls which is a problem. I did reboot and looked at my settings but nothing is new as far as I can tell.

We have seen some of that behavior with TMO as well – but not consistently. In one case a cellular module firmware update appears to ahve solved the problem. Have you tried that? (If you don’t know how to do that post a note and one of can tell you how do do it.)

• Rick

I have recently done a firmware update on the UBR but not sure if that’s the same as updating the cellular module. Just checked the log and its still consistently dropping Tmobile every 20 to 30 minutes for 10 seconds or so.