Peplink - supply chain and company security policy

Hi,
From a security aspect, my company asked me to check before purchase some things:

1. Where are the components made?
  2. Is the supply chain / OEM strictly in the USA?
  3. Are the systems/components imported from outside the US?
  4. What is Peplink doing in terms of secure supply chain management and due diligence/auditing of their hardware imported from abroad?
  5. Where is the Peplink’s headquarters? this is American company?

Any help would be most appreciated!
Thanks,
moses

Hi. Seeing you have not received an answer for as couple of hours and I’m between projects ( ;<) ), let me try to answer. I’m a Peplink Certified Engineer and Peplink Partner but I cannot speak for Peplink. So, I’ll invite an “official” response from the Company.

1. Various countries, including the PRC, Malaysia and the ROC. No doubt others. A complete list of manufacturing locations would have to be provided by the Company.
  2. Definitely not. However, the company has a strong and competent presence in the USA.
  3. Generally, yes.
  4. I cannot answer this good question – let’s hear from the nice folks at Peplink.
  5. Plover Bay Technologies Limited is headquartered in Hong Kong, PRC, is incorporated in the Cayman Islands, and trades on the Hong Kong stock market under the symbol 1523.HK. You may find more information here.
1 Like

Thanks Rick!
I’m still waiting for official response.

Hi Moses,

This is Alex Chan. I am the Founder and CEO of Peplink. :slight_smile:

1. The majority of SoC and chipsets are coming from Qualcomm, Intel and MediaTek. Many of today’s tech magic is coming from the chipsets. Peplink’s strength is we relentless improve our products by fixing bugs, doing improvements on reliability, performance, stabiity and usability. Hence it’s important for us to stay with key semiconductor manufacturers.