Peplink configuration on 2 private networks (point-2-point)

Hi All,

I’m New in Peplink and also in Networking,

May I ask for the best configuration that fits to my network requirement

"I have 2 Site-to-site connection each has a private IP 192.168.xx.xx for Site A

192.168.xx.xx for Site B.

I want to connect my 2 IPLC lines to Peplink to have it Load Balanced and for Fail over puposes

My Peplink is configured in Drop=-in mode on WAN1,

is there any possibility that I can Load balance my two private networks with peplink??

I would like to ask how will I configure it and what is the best algorithm to use in balancing

Thanks and regards,
Eugene

Hi Eugene,

It sounds like you have (or should have) SpeedFusion for this deployment. Our proprietary VPN was called “Site-to-Site VPN” in earlier versions of firmware. With a Peplink at each location you can use both WAN connections for SpeedFusion. This can be done with a drop-in mode deployment and you will have the following advantages:

1. Session persistence. SpeedFusion allows you to build an “unbreakable VPN” with more than one WAN link on each side. Packets for a single session can be sent down all available WAN links. If a WAN connection is lost, the VPN stays up which means sessions do not have to be re-established. This is superior over traditional fail over methods.

2. With similar WAN links you have the ability to “bond” your internet connections together to increase bandwidth. This works well to provide a big pipe for remote locations.

The best algorithm to use for load balancing internet traffic will depend on your environment and requirement needs. Peplink offers seven different algorithms for fine tuning outbound traffic. The default algorithm does latency checking to determine how to route outbound traffic.

1 Like

Hi Ron,

I really appreciate your response on my posts.

and gives me additional knowledge on how peplink works, but it seems my query doesn’t fall to the solution above.