Newbie setup question for Surf Soho 3

Hi!
I’m a newbie wandering through the wilderness. I need some help with how to set up my Surf Soho 3 for the first time. I have no experience with VLANs. So far I have:
Untagged LAN with its own SSID
VLAN Guest network with its own SSID, no interVLAN routing, layer 2 isolation

Now I want to set up a VLAN for IOT devices which only need internet access. One device is connected by ethernet and the rest are wifi.
Do I put them all on one VLAN with no interVLAN routing and layer 2 isolation?
Is it better to have a VLAN for each device?
Do I create one SSID for all the IOT devices?
I need to communicate with several of the IOT devices using smartphone apps or a tablet. Will no interVLAN routing and layer 2 isolation on the IOT VLAN block my smartphone from communicating with the IOT devices?
Can I accomplish what I want without resorting to firewall rules?
Thanks for any help.

Hi!
I’m a bit less of a newby (I have set up 4 Surf SOHOs for customers and I have two more - one at home and one at the office.) I use this page as a guide:

If you read everything that Michael Horowitz has written, you’ll be back here sometime next year.

I use the Untagged LAN as the primary (secure) network, and configure the first Wifi AP to that network.
Then I create a VLAN for Guest (or IOT) use, and use a different IP network addressing for that SSID.
In your scenario, I would suggest using separate VLANs for Guest and IOT. But you don’t need a separate VLAN for every device, unless you want to be sure that no devices can see each other.

Cheers!