MAX Transit Duo Cat 12 or Cat 18 for a photographer?

Hello,

I’m a photographer based in London, UK. I work on an automated real-time image processing and distribution workflow and I would like to use it for my event photography in the future (when the events will finally make a come back).
The vital part of this system is the internet connection between my cameras (2 x Canon 5D Mark III + WFT-E7B file transmitters) and FTP server deployed on AWS instance.
For testing the workflow, I use Netgear Nighthawk M1 router on EE network but I’m aware it might be not enough in a real-life scenario. I’m thinking about building a more reliable solution around the MAX Transit platform because it has all the features I’m looking for ( dual LAN ports, LAN as WAN, WiFi as WAN, WiFi AP, different power inputs, etc.).

WORKING CONDITIONS: Normally, I shoot various kind of events around London. From big parades with thousands of people to small panel discussions, conferences, award dinners, community events, etc. Outdoor and indoor, sometimes in buildings with a really poor 4G signal inside. Sometimes, with hundreds of people around on their phones causing local 4G congestions. But at some smaller events even using a smartphone’s hotspot is OK but not always.

I’m thinking about two options and I will appreciate your opinions. Which one can give me a more reliable internet connection taking into account the conditions described above?

1. MAX Transit DUO 2 x Cat 12 modems populated with four SIM cards - I would like to use EE + Vodafone SIMs as my main networks and utilize cellular bonding via SpeedFusion Hub deployed on AWS (I already have AWS account) and O2 + Three SIM cards as backup cards.

2. MAX Transit single Cat 18 modem with a multi-network SIM card in it.

Is having two bonded active Cat 12 modems better than using a single Cat 18 modem?