Licensing explanation for Peplink balance devices and SpeedFusion Solo

UPDATE: We ended up purchasing a very old peplink balance 380 (hw v1) which just runs the v6 firmware able to support fusion, since at the time that balance was a top of the line model it comes with all the license we need built in. -Paid around $100 for it and it gets the job done (at 100 meg).

Hello and thank you for taking the time to assist me here!

I am brand new to Peplink and am looking to trial an older used set up at a branch location before we go all in and spend over 10k on equipment so I can get comfortable with it and gain experience with various setups it is capable of.

-To preface this question. I have been in I.T. for many years at a carrier level. I am well aware of VPNs, GRE tunnels, BGP advertisements, etc. I am also aware of the differences between the peplink vpn, speed fusion, and speed fusion bonding, etc. My question is not technical, rather it is a question about the licensing on a balance device as it relates to speed fusion bonding.

My question here is: If I were to buy a Peplink Balance 30 [Like this here] and wanted to use it with the self deployed Speed fusion hub Solo hosted on my own cloud VPS does the balance 30 need to have its own supplemental speed fusion bonder license to enable it to act as the physical end point bonding together lets say two cable lines and a dsl line with true bonding not just pep-vpn failover. I know with the peplink provided cloud speed fusion bonding service subscribing to it automatically activates speed fusion bonding on your local device if you don’t already have the license. Does this also apply to the self deployed speed fusion solo versions I can deploy in the cloud?

Basically if I buy this B30, sign up for a solo license am I all set to use Speed fusion bonding or do I also need to shell out for an additional speed fusion -bonding- license to put on the local b30.