How to best configure WAN and Cellular as Priority 1?

I have a cell modem providing a WAN connection to my CAT-18 MAX Transit (T-Mobile), and a SIM in one slot (AT&T) in the Pepwave as cellular (I have to do it this way because the T-Mobile SIM refuses to work in the Pepwave, but that’s another discussion). They seem to be combining well, and connectivity is good. I also have SpeedFusion but no other devices out there to connect to other than what Peplink provides. This is in an RV, so there will be times when one connection is better than the other, or one is nonexistent. What is the best way to configure all of this to get the best speeds and best reliability? I’m not a Network Engineer. Thanks!

what is your use case? are you using for voip? video conferencing? streaming?

what data plans do you have? how many gb? deprioritizes?

you should determine what you want to achieve and then configure your system accordingly. just saying best speed and reliability doesn’t mean much as peplinks are highly customizable devices.

Thanks for the questions – all of the customization possibilities have me at a standstill. I have AT&T and T-Mobile from MVNOs and both have unlimited high-speed plans. I use them for work and play, and that means some video conferencing and streaming (no VoIP). AT&T is usually good, but there are some parts of the country where AT&T is awful or nonexistent (hello, Dallas!). I’d like to use T-Mobile when AT&T is bad, and vice versa. And if I can combine them, that would be ideal.

Is there a way for the Peplink to determine when one is bad or nonexistent and then favor the other? Am I combining them correctly?

Where I am now (north of Denver), AT&T and T-Mobile on their own were significantly worse than the setup I have right now (Cellular and WAN inputs in Priority 1). It’s pretty amazing, and I’m happy, but I want to make sure I have things set up correctly. Thanks for your guidance!