Distribute speed evenly to all users, Speed Drop, unstable wifi connection

Hi, I am very new to all of these stuff, like don’t know anything about network. just got balance one from my friend and did set it up at my home. I have few issues with this and please help.

1. sometimes the speed drops dramatically or the internet is disconnected. If I reboot the balance one, the speed comes back normal or I need to wait few mins, like 5-10 mins. don’t know why…

2. when turn on and use a certain computer, all other computer connection get super slow.

3. the wifi connection to balance one is very unstable and slow. because of this, I added another router to this balance one, but the wifi connection to that router also slower and unstable.

After replacing Asus router with this balance one, the normal speed got faster when there is no issue, but the drop or disconnection happens few times a day. especially the wifi connection was good with Asus router, but now it is slow and unstable all the time. sometimes it disconnects as well.
If you can give me some tips, it will be great! thank you!

Is this a previously used router? Keeping it simple, did you factory reset the box?

Yes, it is used one and I did reset the box when I put it at my house.

can someone please answer to this questions? thank you.

What kind of internet connections do you have? As for Wifi, are there lots of “nearby devices” seen by the Wifi?

1 Like

didn’t understand your question well. there are several devices connected to the router. I would say about 5-10 devices. But I am using Asus router which is connected to the Balance One.

Get rid of the asus router for now. Setting up a multi-router setup at home is not for the faint of heart. Please forgive me if I misunderstood your skill level. I am going off of the information you have provided.

Here is a typical setup
ISP->Modem->PepLink->LAN devices

What kind of internet connection do you have? Cable? Fiber? Dsl?