Can't access LAN or FusionHub web interface FROM LAN

Hello – I’m no networking expert but feel like I should know enough to get this working but I’m stuck. I have a number of web servers on a remote LAN with a PFsense VM that I use mostly for VPN access. It looks basically like this on the LAN side:

10.0.0.1 - pfsense
10.0.0.2 - vmware vcenter
10.0.0.3 - vmware vcenter appliance
10.0.0.46 - FUSIONHUB
10.0.0.48 - web server
10.0.0.49 - web server
10.0.0.50 - web server

(1) First of all, it seems odd that I can’t VPN into the PFsense and then access the web interface for FusionHub IP. I have no issues accessing web interfaces on the web servers via the LAN. I can only access the web interface via public IP.

(2) I can access (a) FusionHub interface via LAN IP over PepVPN and (b) one web server after I added a route on that server back to my MAX700.

(3) Cannot access any other VM on the LAN over PepVPN (I have not added routes to each of them but I did try to add route to PFSense)

I do see on my MAX700 that PepVPN knows that 10.0.0.0/24 is my remote peer. I cannot ping anything except for FUSIONHUB and the 1 web server that I added the static route to.

I have tried all sorts of combinations of NAT and “route pepvpn traffic to LAN” and such but can’t quite understand why this isn’t working.

At a very basic level I am baffled why I can’t see the FusionHub web interface at 10.0.0.46 when I am connected via my PFSense VPN. Maybe it would be good to start here on troubleshooting. Any help would be appreciated.

(1) First of all, it seems odd that I can’t VPN into the PFsense and then access the web interface for FusionHub IP. I have no issues accessing web interfaces on the web servers via the LAN. I can only access the web interface via public IP.