Where is the InControl 2 documentation?

I am just getting started with my first Peplink device (SOHO Surf MK3 w/FW 6.3.3) and have started using InControl 2.

Where is the documentation? The app itself appears to have no help links or tooltips. There does not appear to be any documentation available separately on the downloads page or in the knowledge base.

InControl 2 is billed as being intuitive, it is not entirely self-evident, particularly with respect to the configuration of VLAN networks and Wi-Fi AP (which also appear mostly undocumented.) For example, I was surprised to find that my already configured SSID was deleted when turning on Wi-Fi Management in InControl 2.

Where can I find the documentation (or other tutorials) on InControl 2, VLAN, and Wi-Fi AP?

Thanks!

Hi

Our InControl2 team has been refining and adding new features to the platform on a regular basis, which is part of the reason any guide that we create gets obsolete fast. In the meantime please feel free to throw any questions here in our forum so we can guide you through any helps you need with our IC2 platform.

As for the overwriting of WiFi configuration, that’s a normal behaviour.
Group level WiFi settings will be pushed down to your devices you’ve registered in a specific group. That is the reason of using IC2 as the centralized platform for managing your devices’ WiFi configuration. You don’t have to configure one device at a time.

VLAN Networks work about the same way. Whatever VLANs you configured will be pushed down to selected devices (either all, predefined tags like Peplink MAX, Peplink Balance, etc, or using custom tags, which you can create by going to the device and clicking on Edit).

Kevin

Thank you for the explanation, @Kv_Chen!