SF Realtime status inside my API, is it possible?

Hello guys,

I’ve been working with Peplink devices for over 6 years now, during this period I’ve developed a streaming backpack in Brazil based on Peplink SF Bonding capabilities.

Right now I’m developing a new system, much smaller and controlled via smart phone or Web Gui. And I have one request.

My goal is to create a easy to use system, so that the user can control everything inside my API. The encoder interface is basically ready now, but would be amazing to be able to provide SF information in real time inside my API, the goal is to create a user friendly interface.

Is that something possible to do? Could the tech team of Peplink provide me such access? I basically need this info inside my API.

Thank’s in advance

This should be a feature request. The requested feature is not supported at the moment. We will file this request.

Thanks.

1 Like

Yes this is possible - although not officially supported so be ready for a journey of discovery and trial and error, and be prepared to have to edit your solution when new firmware is released.

The content of that view comes from calls to the api.cgi page on the local device. If you login to the device and then visit:

http://device-ip/cgi-bin/MANGA/api.cgi?func=status.pepvpn&info_type=peer+profile+tunnel&pid=0&size=500&search_pattern=&tunnel_opt=1_1

the response is a JSON object with all the data needed to display that page and within that Object is the data you need.

1 Like

Hello Martin, how are you?

Firstly, thank’s for your help :slight_smile:

I’ve applied the command, but all I got was the following info:

It doesn’t contain all the information needed, specially the most important, such as which modem is connected to the SF tunnel and the individual RX/TX speed and latency. Is there any other way to obtain this info?