My thoughts and suggestions about SpeedFusion

Hello, my name is Pedro and I’m from Brazil.
I own a couple of MAX700 and a Balance 210. I consider my self a very “hardcore” Speedfusion user. I use it all the time to bond 3G connections and provide a good pipe for HD video streaming. I developed a backpack to stream live video to TV channels, it uses TCP connections, and Peplink is my chosen hardware to do 3G bonding. Among my clients are ESPN Brazil. This is a reel, showing a little better what my work is: http://youtu.be/aoPNjvEESUA

I’ve been using Peplink products and Speedfusion for over 8 months now, and I came across a lot of conclusions that could help the Peplink engineers to improve the system.
First of all, I want to make it clear that the system works very decently when fine tuned, but there’s a lack of features that would help a lot.

• Connection bonding is all about latency and stability. Since data is split in multiple channels, if one channel goes bad or unstable, all the rest is affected immediately. This is not exclusive to Speedfusion, previously I bought other bonding systems and came across the same “issue”. During my operations I must always keep an eye to the Speedfusion status, to see it any channel goes bad, I can spot a bad channel simply by looking at the Latency.
    Let’s say if USB 1 to USB 3 are keeping a average latency of 100 or less, it’s all okay, but if one of the 3 USB modems goes bad, and latency grows over 700ms all the rest is affected, and my streaming simply stops or gets really choppy.
    My workaround to this issue is a manual one, I keep an eye to the latency, if one goes bad I simply remove the bad USB from the hardware or I change it to a lower priority on Dashboard, this removes it from speedfusion bonding and everything goes well again.